abbnkkbsnplako and other books

Posted: May 5, 2011 in Bookwormed

This came from my Friendster blog since I heard Friendster will delete all shreds of my account’s memory

My former editor, Mam Jay sent me a link to her ebay.ph site. She was selling books. I tried to bid for the Edge of Reason but well, another girl managed to outbid me. When I tried to bid 175, my ceiling price, she still managed to get one over me. The only good thing is that she didn’t get the book too. Someone else outbid her.

Anyway, I bought two mystery books over the weekend. A gift to myself after a grueling documentation week in Iloilo City. The books did not rise to the challenge of whetting my appetite. If only the books that I like didn’t cost so much, now I was left with so-so choices like the ones I bought. So when M’Jay offered to sell me three Grisham books for P300, i said yes I’d buy them before somebody else outbid me again. I still am a sucker for good mystery novels. I have been bitten by that bug since I was in grade school and Joe Hardy was my all time crush. Now I plan to part with my first love by trying to sell my Hardy Boys collection in ebay.ph. Someone else might want to fall in love with my rogue of a detective.

But even if I love mystery books, my brother has introduced me to some great works of fiction. One is abbnkkbsnplako. A really funny novel by this guy named Bob Ong who narrated his tales of woe since he started studying. You know what menudo is right? How about afritada? These two viands look the same and their ingredients are the same but they are really different. Bob Ong  narrated how his Practical Arts HS teacher mistook their menudo for afritada. Better just grab yourself a copy so you’d know what I am saying here. Another book or in this case, comic book RA bought is ZsaZsa Zaturnnah. It is a story of a homo named Ada who turns into a really sexy super heroine whenever he swallows a sort of meteorite rock. The laughs will just keep coming with every turn of the page you make. Cheap entertainment it isn’t as the comic book collection cost more than P300.

Oh well. I still want to get my hands on some books, maybe through Ebay I can get the best buys for my collection.

Leave a Reply

