Name one thing you wish you could go back and change about your education.

Posted: November 20, 2011 in My World in 4D

I have always loved the arts and using my hands in creating something nice. I should have probably pursued my love for fine arts and maybe my career path would have been different.

I was told prior to choosing my degree that there was no money to be had in fine arts. I thought maybe I can persuade them but since I had no means to pay for my own tuition I met my parents halfway and took up Interior Design. I liked freehand more than I do anything so architectural so I changed college courses yearly before I finally ended up as a Journalism graduate.

I should have taken up advertising and pursued my masters as well instead of trying to land a job right after college just because I was already 5 years in school. Looking back, I feel it was my true calling since each time we have a cluster design here in the office I always want to be a big part of it. I also want to own a small shop meant for art trinkets.

I guess, the arts for me was the one that got away. ♥

Leave a Reply

