Because of you

Posted: December 4, 2011 in My World in 4D
Tags: , , , ,

Hi Francis,

I am writing this open letter to you because I want you to know how grateful I am with our little chat. I did not have the luxury of having a lot of male friends as I am not the least bit friendly. But I feel very lucky indeed to still have one in you.

Funny isn’t it that we only had a month together and yet here we are closer than we ever could get as friends. How many girls would have this going on for them? A guy to talk about guy stuffs without the added baggage of the past.  I know somehow it was such a delicate matter, the one I talked to you about. I have been laughed at by one who I thought would treat the matter sensitively yet found the idea rather comical. When I brought it up with you, I was not sure how you’d take it.

But you handled  it really well and you were able to ease my discomfort. You were able to make me realize that it was not an affront, more of he did not want to come off as gay so he said something that may perhaps allude to missing me yet make him sound macho.

So thank you. Thank you for not thinking less of me, for righting someone else’s wrong, for taking my discomfort seriously. It really means a lot having you on the other side of this keyboard.

Comments
  1. elegant baby says:

    elegant baby
    The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a forty foot drop, just so she can be a youtube sensation. My apple ipad is now broken and she has 83 views. I know this is entirely off topic but I had to share it with someone! elegant baby

Leave a Reply

