Checklist for 2012

Posted: December 27, 2011 in My World in 4D
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

New year’s resolutions do not work for me at all. My procrastinating nature makes certain that nothing gets done. So my way around it is to have this checklist. At least I can just put there Done, Doing or Not Done (TBD).

2011 was filled with vacations here and abroad, losses and wins. I am hoping that by doing my checklist a couple of days before the end of the year, I can have a head start…

  • Laugh more – regardless if my life is so filled with stress, necessary and otherwise, I promise to laugh more. Find reasons to laugh and make those around me laugh.
  • Clean up FB list – if they have been idle for a long time or do not take time to reply to my comments/questions better to get rid of them. No use holding on to people’s names when they do not want to be part of my life. That is why it is tagged friends’ list because they are supposed to be friends or try to be friends.
  • Flat abs – when I was in college I managed to lose weight, during my stint in OBMCI I used Arsi’s breathe thin tape and shed off 30 lbs, but I never had a flat abs. For some reason regardless on how thin I get, my abs remain flabby. Since I plan to shed off weight anew, my main focus aside from my ginormous arms is my abs.
  • Fiercer invites for my business – time to do some major brainstorming since one would rather be incommunicado than focus on the business. Two need some boost up. Basically if I want this to work I need to think of a way to make it work even if there will be only a few who would do the actual leg work. This is a rather challenging task but in the end if I manage to iron out the kinks, everyone will be a winner with heaps and heaps of passive income.
  • Get at least one new outfit a month – this must be worked in the budget regardless if I have already stretched out the measly income I get per pay day. Scraping a few pesos to have something to look forward to at the end of the month is something I would consider as an accomplishment.
  • Write more – I have a gazillion topics in my head but once in front of the computer I get a writer’s block and no longer know how to proceed. I will make it a point to grab a pen and write down my thoughts. That way I will not lose sight of what I want to say.
  • Read more – none of the inspirational stuffs, my leanings are still towards the detective, suspense genre. But if I get wind of a cannot be put down, must finish til the end book series of sorts, I will buy my own copies if not borrow someone else’s copy. I’d steer away from the romantic stuff because for some reason it does not satiate my grey matter.
  • Experiment more recipe – despite my limited cooking space and my sparse (I only have one frying pan) cooking wares, I can still whip up really nice meals. I have already done chow fan ala java, done buttered veggies, done adobo both Chinese and regular ones, done tuna pesto and even gourmet sandwiches. Time to use more ingredients and conquer more meat. I hope to do the pistachio baked salmon recipe I saw on Yahoo.
  • Do what I can for Mother Earth – I saw the recycling box again in Trinoma for plastic bags, I have managed to collect quite  few which I hope to deposit in that bin/box.  We have felt her wrath once more when typhoon Washi hit the country so even if I am just one, I’d try to do my own advocacy in cleaning up Mother Earth one plastic bag at a time.
  • Learn a new word or a skill – my brain cells need some major booting up thus I must put it to good use. I really have to conquer my love-hate relationship with numbers so I wont zone out each time any formulas are being discussed. Since when it is money matters I get to concentrate, I should think all numbers I encounter is about money. 🙂
  • Have a day just to kick back and relax – when I mean this, it means that I get a chance to bum around the house and enjoying my time sleeping, eating, watching the tele or surfing.
  • Enjoy a time with the family – now this is hard as someone is always hot headed but doable altogether.
  • Try to do something out of the norm – I do not like change but maybe it is time to be adventurous from time to time. Any suggestions to make this happen are welcome.

This list of course will get longer as the days progress but all in all, this is what I set out to do in 2012. Nothing fancy, nothing far fetched just something more out of me and my ordinary life…

Comments
  1. Rod says:

    Hi there, just wanted to say, I enjoyed this article.
    It was funny. Keep on posting!

Leave a Reply

