Turning a year older

Posted: April 21, 2013 in My World in 4D

Time indeed flies so fast and here I am again about to turn a year older. I have gone through a lot the past year. I started my masters degree, been interviewed for OM posts three times, gained more weight than I care to admit, lost wonderful US counterparts due to poor revenue of their product, visited Singapore again, taken part of a podcast and lived on my own the past months.

I find myself in the crossroads again. I guess it is because I worry too much or because I simply want more. I want to be able to bring my mom to any country she desires. I want to be able to have my unit fixed. I want to have a leaner, better, more active version of me. I want to get myself  new set of shoes and lingerie. I want to have my own handicraft or novelty store. I want to be in a relationship again. I want a dog. I want to drive my own car. I want to just chill at home without worrying about the future.

I guess this comes with age. I am just a year shy of turning 40 and I feel that there is something else I need to do. I do not know what yet. That is why I am so excited about our upcoming trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. It may just be the time off from work that I need to recharge and be more focused on what I want. Something is making me feel restless. I cannot seem to put my finger on it since basically I have the best client, the greatest schedule and approachable superiors. I do not have complaints about my bosses. So far they have given me the space I need to do what is best for the campaign and by this coming week, my SOM will start teaching me how to read numbers. By May, enrollment for the first semester will start and I may take up 3 subjects. I have followed my schedule to the letter, save for the coming vacation out of the country, my work out is as consistent as I wish it would be. So what gives right?

Turning a year older seemed to matter more and more lately. Maybe the answer is just right there, but I just do not or cannot figure it out yet. My horoscope readings (yes, I believe in them) often tell me that there will be opportunities both in my work and life. Maybe that is it, putting too much trust in a random reading by an app. Hahaha, silly right? Still on April 30, I’d be much closer to another decade and hopefully to an answer to whatever it is I am searching for.

Leave a Reply

