My Take of a 3Rs Poster

Posted: April 2, 2014 in Student's Life
This was the poster I made as part of the requirements in my 207 class. My teacher, Mam Gigi commented that "the poster design is simple, elegant and parsimonious. You have proficiently used the parts of a poster into a unified whole. Your “reduce,reuse recycle ” poster has good selection of fonts contributing to the poster’s clear message. It also uses interesting and eye-catching visuals. There is good command in the appropriation of space with the right proportions. The choice of colors livens up your poster. good work." Well I love the words she used but I am not too keen with one of them. Parsimonious meant cheap, thrifty, frugal, stingy but I hope she meant my sparse use of visuals. Overall I appreciate her very positive comment. :)

This was the poster I made as part of the requirements in my 207 class. My teacher, Mam Gigi commented that “the poster design is simple, elegant and parsimonious. You have proficiently used the parts of a poster into a unified whole. Your “reduce,reuse recycle ” poster has good selection of fonts contributing to the poster’s clear message. It also uses interesting and eye-catching visuals. There is good command in the appropriation of space with the right proportions. The choice of colors livens up your poster. good work.” Well I love the words she used but I am not too keen with one of them. Parsimonious meant cheap, thrifty, frugal, stingy but I hope she meant my sparse use of visuals. Overall I appreciate her very positive comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

