On writing anew

Posted: October 30, 2015 in My World in 4D

The other day, an old friend asked me if it is possible to write him a recommendation letter. Of course I said yes. How can I turn down such an opportunity to give him accolades for his poetic prowess? This led me to come up with a rather brief write up for him, not because I lack the words but I want the receiving organization have only a glimpse and as they begin to unwrap the gift that he possesses, they will be as awed as I still am.

His request proved timely. I began to think maybe it is time to go back to writing. Maybe I need to find my roots again and fall back in love with the magic of words. In all honesty there never really was a love hate relationship, only love which I have failed to nurture over the years. My love remained in the background just patiently waiting for me to rekindle the passion to write anew.

I was out of practice. I know that but when I began to tell his story the words just fell into place and I could not stop. I was back. I have found my love, rather scruffy but present and willing to take me back.

So from now, I will visit more often. I will pay heed to the calling of my heart. I will bare my soul again and let my fingertips do the talking as words get weaved, as raw emotions get sewn in, as life (mine) unfolds in each entry…I will dot all the i’s and cross all the t’s just to make this love affair thrive this time around.

…thus, hello Bitchysideoflife, guess who’s back? 🙂

Leave a Reply

