Vent and then some rants

Posted: December 4, 2015 in My World in 4D

You know when you have a bad boss when they already form an idea in their heads about you and pick on that until they bleed you dry?

Well I have the misfortune of being under one. One who is not only an insensitive as hell but one who thinks he is rather smart. Like what happened during our huddle. One of his manager friends asked why is it that during the weekend, surveys fail. Because I have a big mouth I said we had outages during the weekend. My know it all boss said how many out of the surveys that get in were failing due to this? Of course I do not have the number, the exact ones. Then he asked did you do an analysis. Wow, an analysis. When he cannot cough up a decent strategy and would just copy what other managers have in place, he asked an analysis? For real? We are not even going on deep dive. If ever we were, he wouldnt have stupid moves like having a care bay that did not feel caring at all and made the TMs in despair and isolated.

Then his female manager friend said I was giving excuses. I was not. Have they tried to pacify TMs who feel like in a dead end when faced with an outage because their customers are cursing them to high heavens when the issues don’t get resolved? Have they tried to come up with more than I am sorry our system is down, I cannot help you call us in so and so hour? Wow. I am not saying the feelings of helplessness is an excuse and nothing else can be done to remedy that. If she was half listening, she would not have automatically shot down my insight. She would have found merit in it. But biases and seeds of doubt planted my evil boss in their heads automatically left me with an unimportant label, ms. lots of excuses.

Well be that as it may, they never really considered the outage. If they check, those with TMs often affected by the outages have a tendency to put their own frustration at not meeting the target onto their customers. The more stressed out they feel, the more they turn on their beast mode. She even had the gall to say that because one of my TMs has not changed, I am bad at coaching. Wow. How very analytical of you. Then by all means, go handle my TM just because you think you are so utterly great at your job.

Managers are supposed to be able to discern well. However I question the intelligence of my own boss. He happens to just be in that position but has no iota of humanity in him. That is why even if he was feeling sick I did not care a bit. He can get sick all he wants and I wouldn’t be bothered. I know he has made other managers see me how he sees me, that is why I no longer exert any effort in proving myself. Why bother? One of the powers that be even had the gall to say I lost my confidence in you. They never even bothered to ask how they can help, they just judge. Oh well, I should have prayed better. I should have been more specific. How utterly riotous that I get someone who is incapable of thinking a strategy and would just be left taking credit for something he did not do.

To be really honest, I no longer feel I am going to get anywhere here. There are people who are just not emotionally intelligent enough to decide on their own which lies or facts to believe in. These managers just listen to my evil boss’ tales of woes and believe it to be true, yes without having to see for themselves.

Again I got nothing to prove to them anymore. I know I have it in me. I know I am good at what I do. I know my own weaknesses as well. I fail to appreciate their stand offish nature when none of them intimidate me enough to make me bow down in reverence. If we talk about lost of confidence in me by them, I would counter with no more respect for any of them at all. They are not good either at their jobs because they have failed to be there for us. The blame game is not a resolution but they seem to think so.

One thing I will do, I will no longer say a word. I will observe and apply what I observe to my team. Since basically sharing anything gets me in hot waters, better not make it boil over. I will take my time, karma will always set things right.

I have had enough of my evil boss and his fellow non-thinkers. I am done with them.

Leave a Reply

