Tweeny 6 Teen

Posted: December 31, 2015 in My World in 4D

Today is the last day of the year. It has been very turbulent. Most of the time it was spent crying and losing myself. I never thought I can be so disoriented by daily bombardment of questionable leadership, office politics and gossip mongers. Me, who value personal time by sleeping, watching TV and the like. Me, who does not dabble in idle gossip nor gravitate towards other people’s drama got sucked in an abyss of mental torture.

So 2015 was filled with angst, resentment, lies, betrayal, anger and other emotional upheaval. I am saying goodbye to that. No more. I refuse to take part in someone else’s idea of a wild party. None of that now.

As the sun kisses the clouds goodbye, I too will bid adieu to those who made my life this year very tumultuous. I will let go of that hate and just forgive. I will pay no more heed to rumors and assumptions others have of me. I am done with that. Done with them too. I will do what I do best. I will no longer allow doubt to seep through my mind. I know I can and I know I will.

I look forward to the coming year with new found hope. Better days are coming. Better people will come forth. Fresher and better air to breathe. More travel plans to do, more opportunities to take advantage of.

I am ready for you 2016. Damn it all, you better be ready for me.

Leave a Reply

